Visionary Council

SPARC's Visionary Council consists of leaders expert in the independent school and auxiliary spaces who maintain a broad view of the landscape. They explore how the world is shifting and identify notable trends that may impact our field. With the collective wisdom of the Council, SPARC remains relevant in a dynamic world and proactive in supporting the community.

Council Members

  • Karen McCann McClelland

    Karen McCann McClelland

    Director of Auxiliary Programs, Sidwell Friends School

  • Dan O'Neil

    Dan O'Neil

    Director of Auxiliary Programs, Episcopal High School

  • Sherronda Brown

    Sherronda Brown

    Director of DE 360, Dwight-Englewood School

  • Kat Yorks

    Kat Yorks

    Lakeside School

  • Vinita Ahuja

    Vinita Ahuja

    Chief Strategy and Operations Officer, Milton Gottesman Jewish Day School

  • Jonathan Koshiba

    Jonathan Koshiba

    Academy Dean, Punahou School

  • Jana Blackwell

    Jana Blackwell

    Executive Director of Community Engagement, Pine Crest School

  • Jim Patterson

    Jim Patterson

    Director of the Kutler Center and Summer Programs, Harvard-Westlake School